Walking Down Bourbon Street, New Orleans

A week ago tonight my wife Sharon and I were in the Big Easy doing what visitors do, which is hit up the scene on Bourbon Street. Of course, friends and confidants gave us advice about how the locals don’t do Bourbon Street, which is cool. But I simply can’t pass these guys up. I’ve seen Dwayne Dopie and the Zydeco Hellraisers on each of my previous trips to NOLA. They play on a small stage at the Krazy Korner, but the energy they radiate is as intense as any arena show I’ve been to anywhere! Besides, how can you not love a band that features a stylized washboard? These cats are probably on stage right now. I made this video myself. And it wasn’t easy standing still. This music makes your feet wanna move!  Video credit: David Martínez.

Leave a Reply

